Skip to main content

Born and raised in Jersey City, NJ, I attended St. Peter's University where I obtained a B.S. in Economics and a minor in English. I later went on to get an M.B.A. at Montclair State University on the weekend program while working full-time and raising our daughter Emily, who was in grade school. I met my wife, Geri, in Boston, where we both lived for a few years until we settled back to New Jersey in Freehold. While living in Boston, I worked as a Fund Accountant and attended culinary school on the
weekends. Geri is originally from Flushing, Queens and a diehard Mets and Jets fan. Her father owned a pizzeria on Northern Blvd., and delivered pizzas to the Mets bullpen during games!  We live together in 
beautiful Lewes, DE with our 14-year-old West Highland White Terrier, Lily.

We lived in Freehold for almost 30 years. Emily attended Freehold Township H.S., where she played clarinet in the marching band. Geri and I volunteered for four years as band parents raising money to support the band, and I even served as the Parent Association’s treasurer for two years. Emily went on to study at The College of New Jersey (TCNJ), where she completed her studies with an M.A. in English. She currently designs and teaches courses at TCNJ, and is also a Program Manager for an e-sports and education company in Wilmington, DE introducing S.T.E.M. opportunities to underserved youth. I also started a specialty food company with a BBQ sauce I developed and sold in local markets and fund-raising events. The sauce is an all-natural chipotle BBQ sauce, and I promise you’ve never had anything like it!  Cooking, especially grilling and smoking, is my favorite hobby. I also love keeping up with financial markets, kayaking, listening to music, and reading. The great thing about kayaking is that it’s like golfing. No matter what the calendar says, if the conditions are good, you can hit the water any day of the year!  I’m also a member of my community’s HOA Investment Committee.

We decided to move to Lewes in search of friendlier property taxes. Because we loved Freehold so much and had wonderful neighbors and friends, Geri and I made a promise to each other that if we were to move, we’d go somewhere, anywhere, that we’d both be completely happy. Well, four years of living in Sussex County Delaware, and we could not be happier! There are so many restaurants here that to try as many as possible, we try to hit a new happy hour whenever we can. Walking past the shops and restaurants on Second Avenue in Lewes remind us of Main Street in Freehold, just like Rehoboth Beach takes us back to Red Bank and Point Pleasant! Geri has continued to work in the healthcare field and has been working at a cardiologist group here in Lewes. Additionally, there are wineries, craft brewers, antiques, and many other shops and activities in Sussex to keep you busy and active.

Working in the financial services industry for over 30 years has taught me how to deliver exceptional customer service, while providing the insights I’ve obtained by speaking with representatives and visiting the communities here in Sussex County. 

I'm excited to help guide you to find the home that will make you feel the way Geri and I still do-- in love with Sussex County, Delaware!

Send a Message

By giving us your phone number and email address, you are giving Active Adults Realty permission to contact you via email or phone.